Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Karnataka State Eligibility Test - KSET Exam 2015, KSET Online Application form, KSET Download Admit Card

Karnataka State Eligibility Test 2015
The most awaiting exam after UGC NET in Karnataka is Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) for Lectureship / Assistant Professorship - 2015. The KSET exam will held twice a year where UGC NET is once a year. The KSET 2015 purely organised by University of Mysore and it is recognized by the UGC, New Delhi.
Online applications are invited to apply for KSET Exam and will be conducted on 06/12/2015. KSET - 2015 will conduct exam on Eleven centers in Karnataka state which are also called nodal centers in 32 subjects. The KSET 2015 test centers and their respective codes are Bangalore(10), Belgavi(11), Bellary(12), Vijayapura(13), Davangere(14), Dharwad(15), Kalburgi(16), Mangalore(17), Mysuru(18), Shimoga(19), Tumkur(20). Candidate are encouraged to apply KSET 2015 through only online mode or   University of Mysore website

Important Dates :

KSET 2015 On-line Application starts from
20th July 2015
Last date for submission of online application
14th August 2015

Scheme of examination :

KSET 2015 test contains three papers and all three papers will consist of multiple choice Questions. There will be no negative marking.
Eligibility : 

Candidates who have secured at least 55% of marks (without rounding off) for general category and 50% for Schedule Category (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST), Persons With Disability (PWD-VH/PH), Category I, IIA, IIB, IIIA, IIIB candidates, in master’s degree OR equivalent examination from universities / institutions recognized by UGC New Delhi, in subjects like Science, Humanities (including languages), Social science, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic science etc., are eligible to appear for this test

Fee Structure :


For mote details go to or University of Mysore website

1 comment:
Write comments
  1. Thanks for all details dude..


Featured post

List of Universities in Karnataka offering M.Sc Computer Science

The post-graduate programme in Computer Science (M.Sc Computer Science) contains two academic years duration and having a four semesters....

Popular Posts

Copyright @ 2011-2016