Tuesday, 3 May 2016

UGC NET June 2016 Eligibility, Exam date, fees, Application form

The opportunity has come again for a PG students. As we know every year University Grants Commission (UGC) conducts the National Eligibility Test (NET) and this time the date has been announced on 10th July, 2016 (SUNDAY). This is not new to passed PG graduates as UGC holds test every twice a year. One is middle of year which is conducting now(July 2016) another test would be in the last month or according to UGC guidance.

Job Details:
This test is determining the eligibility of interested eligible students for the Eligibility for Assistant Professor only or Junior Research Fellowship and Eligibility for Assistant Professor Both in Indian universities and colleges. One who selected for fellowship are eligible to pursue research in the subject of their post-graduation or in a related subject and are also eligible for Assistant Professor. Only who choose Assistance Professor in NET exam and those candidates will not be encouraged to for fellowship. Hence while applying be cautious and select your preferred option to which you want write an exam.

Students who score more than 55%(SC/ST 50%) in their post-graduation are eligible to take this exam. Those who are in last semester are also eligible to take this exam but they should get required percentage after they pass out. This score will be considered while before announcing the NET result.

There is no max age limit for Assistance Professor exam, but for junior fellowship max age limit is 28 years.

GM = 600₹
OBC = 300₹
& SC/ST = 150₹

Some important dates:
Online Application Form Submission: 12:04:2016 to 12:05:2016

Last date of submission of Fee through online generated Bank Challan: 13:05:2016

Correction in Particulars of application form on the website: 17:05:2016 to 23:05:2016

NET July 2016 Exam Date : 10-07-2016

Helpline no's:


No comments:
Write comments

Featured post

List of Universities in Karnataka offering M.Sc Computer Science

The post-graduate programme in Computer Science (M.Sc Computer Science) contains two academic years duration and having a four semesters....

Popular Posts

Copyright @ 2011-2016