Thursday, 20 October 2016

Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) - 2016 - Eligibility, Exam date, Fees, Application Form

Eligible candidates are invited to appear for Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) for Lecturer / Assistant Professorship - 2016. The Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) will be held once in every year. This time for 2016 authority has announced the exam date for the candidates to apply for LECTURER / ASSISTANT PROFESSORS.

The exam for all given three papers will consist of Multiple-choice Questions (MCQ) only. Here  candidates needs to note that there will be no negative marking. The examination will be held on 11th December 2016 as announced by authority which will be in two separate sessions. 

Here are the general eligibility for this exam: Students who score more than 55%(SC/ST 50%) in their post-graduation are eligible to take this exam. Those who are in last semester are also eligible to take this exam but they should get required percentage after they pass out. This score will be considered while before announcing the KSET result.

GeneralRs. 1050/-
Cat-IIA, IIB, IIIA, IIIBRs. 850/-
Cat-I, SC, ST, PWD(VH/PH)Rs. 550/-
Late fee of Rs.150/- has to be paid by candidates who submit online application after the last date till the extended period.

Age limit:
There is no upper age limit to apply for KSET examination.

Some important dates:
Notification date23rd September 2016
Submission of On-line Application commences from26th September 2016
Last date for submission of online application25th  October 2016
Last date for submission of online application with late fee of Rs.150/-05th November 2016
Last date for submission of hard copy of the Application form along with copy of the receipt/e-challan, category certificate, PG degree marks card to the respective Nodal center.10th November 2016
Date of Examination11th December 2016

No comments:
Write comments

Featured post

List of Universities in Karnataka offering M.Sc Computer Science

The post-graduate programme in Computer Science (M.Sc Computer Science) contains two academic years duration and having a four semesters....

Popular Posts

Copyright @ 2011-2016